Glory Be To God!

Last week, God gave me a prophesy. First and foremost, He gets the glory not me! By grace alone was I the unworthy messenger of this glorious truth! In a recent sermon on Prophesy, Pastor Rick defined Prophesy as: An imperfect report of a Divine Revelation. This is very true. God placed these words on  my heart and I shared them for the encouragement for the church body. So, to God be the glory and not me! This is what I shared on Sunday:

“On Wednesday morning during my devotions God brought to my memory all of the trials, pain, and fear that we experience in this sinful world as a result of the fall.

Whether you struggling through a particular sin and feeling no victory over it, or you are experiencing pain and fear over a health issue or cancer, or you are feeling discouraged because of a relationship with someone that feels like it will never get better, or finding you had yet again another miscarriage, or you are struggling financially, or any other trial big or little that you are experiencing,

I believe that God wants you to remember what he promises in Revelation 21:

images1

Then I saw a new heaven and a new earth, for the first heaven and the first earth had passed away, and the sea was no more. And I saw the holy city, new Jerusalem, coming down out of heaven from God, prepared as a bride adorned for her husband. And I heard a loud voice from the throne saying, “Behold, the dwelling place of God is with man. He will dwell with them, and they will be his people, and God himself will be with them as their God. He will wipe away every tear from their eyes, and death shall be no more, neither shall there be mourning, nor crying, nor pain anymore, for the former things have passed away.” And he who was seated on the throne said, “Behold, I am making all things new.” Also he said, “Write this down, for these words are trustworthy and true.” And he said to me, “It is done! I am the Alpha and the Omega, the beginning and the end. To the thirsty I will give from the spring of the water of life without payment. The one who conquers will have this heritage, and I will be his God and he will be my son.

One day we will experience no pain, fear, or sin. We will be perfect and will see God face to face! SO be encouraged Saints as you go through trials that one day we will never see or experience any pain every again and we will see GOD!!!”

For those who have believed in the the work that Jesus did on the cross, this life awaits us! We will live eternally in heaven and we will be perfect and no sin, fear, or pain will ever be in our minds again!!

So be thankful on this Thanksgiving day that God has saved us from our sin, and one day will make us perfect just like Jesus!

To God be the Glory!

3 Comments

  1. November 28, 2008 at 11:14 pm

    That’s so cool! I’m so glad God gave you a prophecy!

    I also love the new template! 🙂

  2. Lily said,

    November 29, 2008 at 2:29 am

    Thank you for sharing this becca! God’s grace is evident in you! Keep posting for God’s glory!
    ~Lily

  3. innominables said,

    November 30, 2008 at 7:28 pm

    Steph and Lily,

    Thank you for commenting! It is by God’s grace alone!

    I love both of you!
    Becca


Leave a Reply

