Encouragement

Being content is really hard. I, personally, have been struggling with this a lot lately. It can be so hard to be satisfied with what I have, who I am, and where I am.

 But God is a helper and encourager. This morning in my devotions I was reading in Philippians. I read the following verses.

 Philippians 4:11b: “…For I have learned in whatever situation I am to be content.”

 This is the apostle Paul talking. He went through so much for the gospel. He went through more pain than I have ever experienced and he said this? How can this be? The answer is in verse 13:

 “I can do all things though Christ who strengthens me.”

 So, no matter what we’re struggling with, be it contentment, anger, self-control, or whatever, we can do ALL THINGS through Christ. We can even have victory over the hardest sins to overcome. Praise God for His everlasting grace!

1 Comment

  1. Delaine said,

    December 5, 2008 at 6:13 pm

    Bronte,

    Good post. Thanks for being open to what the Lord wants to say to you about contentment. The Lord will bless you as you listen to His word and apply!
    Love,
    Mom


Leave a Reply

