Waiting For Love

images-2

“But if we hope for what we do not see, we wait for it with patience.” -Romans 8:25 (ESV)

One of the biggest things that I have been struggling with lately, is contentment with where God has me right now. I have to trust that God is wholly sovereign over my future (whether that includes and husband or not). The bigger issue at stake is His glory! When I am thinking so much about the future, I am not glorifying God with were I am now. I desire to glorify God and so I need to trust Him with my future. His plan for me will be greater than I could imagine!

“So, whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God.”- 1 Corinthians 10:31 (ESV)

In all that we do, it should be for the glory of God. We should watch movies in a way that glorifies God. We should use our money in a way that glorifies God. We should be patient in a way that glorifies God. We should live in a way that glorifies God!

God is glorified when we trust in His glorious plan for our lives. God is glorified when we surrender our life to Him and submit our will for our life to him.

Ask God to give you a trust in him. Meditate on Scripture. I really like the Psalms. They give great reminders that God is our refuge at all times. Psalm 62 and Psalm 46 have helped me. At our church on Sunday, there was a song that is based on Psalm 62.

For God alone, O my soul, wait in silence, for my hope is from him. He only is my rock and my salvation, my fortress; I shall not be shaken. On God rests my salvation and my glory; my mighty rock, my refuge is God. Trust in him at all times, O people; pour out your heart before him; God is a refuge for us.- Psalm 62: 5-9 (ESV)

God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. Therefore we will not fear though the earth gives way,though the mountains be moved into the heart of the sea, though its waters roar and foam, though the mountains tremble at its swelling.- Psalm 46: 1-3 (ESV)

Whether God chooses to have me get married someday or not, I need to glorify him at all times. So right now I need to make the most of what stage of life I am at. God has a purpose for everything and want to submit to His will because it will be the best for me.

One last thing that a friend reminded me about is remembering the great things that God has done in the past for you. God is always faithful! We can trust in His great faithfulness!

Leave a Reply

