Happy Birthday, Grace!

Gracie– Happy Birthday! I love you so much and am so thankful that the Lord has given you to me as a sister. We are so different and God has used that to grow us and reveal sin over the years and continues to… 🙂  You are so patient with me. I love being able to talk about anything with you. You are such a dear gift to me and I am so thankful for  all the evidences of God’s grace I see in your life. May the Lord RICHLY bless you with an abundance of His grace this coming year as you grow more into the likeness of Jesus Christ. LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!! Love, Bec

Dear Grace,
Happy Happy sweet 16! I hope that this year is filled with grace and that God will continue to use you! You are such a wonderful friend and a joy to be around. May your sixteenth year be filled with joy and adventure! 🙂 Love you! God bless!~Lily

Dear Grace,

Happy Birthday! Wow. 16. You are so old! 🙂

As I was thinking about what I should say I felt led to thank you for being such a great friend to me. You are a friend that I can trust and I know that the gospel is important to you. I can feel free to be silly around you without feeling like an idiot (even if I should) and you make every situation more comfortable and light-hearted. It is an evidence of God’s grace in you to care for me and to be friendly and outgoing towards others. It’s really encouraging to see you put aside fear of man (if you have any!) and show kindness towards others. God is at work in you.

Thanks also, for getting obsessed with things with me (4 8 15 16 23 42), for loving musicals with me, and for putting up with me (especially when I talk a lot). Thanks for all the photo shoots and costume making, which we really need to do again sometime soon. Thanks for standing up for me and especially for telling people it is pronounced Brontee (hence the two dots!). Thanks for encouraging me and for saying kind things to me, even when I say all the wrong things. Thanks for helping me get out of my comfort zone and for teaching me that improv really is fun.

Can you tell I’m thankful? 🙂

I love you Grace, and again Happy Birthday!

Love,

Bronte (with two dots over the e)

1 Comment

  1. katie said,

    February 27, 2010 at 5:12 pm

    Happy Birthday, Grace!
    It has been so fun getting to know you through homemaking–I really enjoy being around you! I don’t think anyone could spend any amount of time with you without smiling. 🙂

    Love,
    Katie
    p.s. It was so great seeing the play that you were in last year, and I’m hoping I can make it to the one this year!!! I was thinking about the last play for several days afterward it was so good! (I don’t think that makes any sense…just know I loved it.)


Leave a Reply

